Pošta Slovenije's Executive Management has three members. It is represented by General Manager and two members of Executive Management. Executive Management members are appointed and recalled by the company's Supervisory Board. Members of the Executive Management serve a five-year term of office and may be re-appointed.

Marko Cegnar,
General Manager

Marko Cegnar has more than 20 years of experience in the fields of logistics, sales, strategic guidance and crisis management. He has accumulated his experience principally in international companies, where he performed various management and leadership functions, the most prominent of which are presented below.

He began his career at DHL Express d.o.o., where he advanced to the position of sales director responsible for the whole of Slovenia. At the company ISS Servissystem d.o.o. he worked as the company secretary and director of development and service activities. He was also sales director at ITG Tobačna Grosist d.o.o., where he was actively involved in the reorganisation of the company and optimisation of processes. He was employed as commercial director at Orbico d.o.o. and DHL logistika d.o.o., in the latter company holding responsibility for sales, procurement and marketing. At Intereuropa d.d. he served as a member of the management board and later as chairman of the board. Prior to his arrival at Pošta Slovenije he was the managing director of Marina Portorož, d.d.

He is the recipient of the professional award Logistics Officer of 2021, presented to him by the Slovenian Logistics Association.

He has been the General Manager of Pošta Slovenije since November 2022. He is guiding the Pošta Slovenije Group towards improving the efficiency of operations and services. Together with his core team and employees he is working to secure continued growth and development, principally in the area of parcel and logistics services, digitalisation of operations and a focus on customers, with the aim of ensuring the highest standards of quality. At the same time he is aware of the importance of good cooperation with the major stakeholders – employees in the Pošta Slovenije Group, with whom he wishes through continuous dialogue to attain the set business goals, where special emphasis is placed on sustainable development.

Marko Cegnar, General Manager

Marko Rems,
Executive management member

In his career to date, Marko Rems has held executive and management positions in a variety of companies, where he has gained a wealth of experience in the fields of finance, accounting, IT, controlling and risk management. He has held executive and management positions at Družba za upravljanje terjatev bank, d.d., Ljubljana, Luka Koper, d.d., the insurance company Adriatic Slovenica, d.d., KD Holding, d.d., Ljubljana and Žito, d.d., Ljubljana. Before beginning his term of office as a member of Pošta Slovenije’s executive management, he was a member and later deputy chair of the management board of Intereuropa d.d. He has been a member of Pošta Slovenije’s executive management since 9 January 2023.

Marko Rems, Executive Management member

Ivana Vrviščar,
Executive management member

Ivana Vrviščar has more than twenty years of experience in corporate and international environments in various industries, and in sales, the development and efficiency of operations, procurement, distribution and logistics. She began her career as a sales manager for UPS, which was then a contractual partner of Intereuropa. She played a part in the rise of the companies Podravka and Kraš, two of the leading brands in Slovenia and the Central Europe region, and at Kraš she also served as managing director. Prior to her arrival at Pošta Slovenije she was sales director for the regular sales network at the insurance company Generali Slovenija d. d. She became a member of the executive management of Pošta Slovenije on 1 February 2023.

Ivana Vrviščar, Executive Management member


The Supervisory Board comprises the following members:

  • Urška Kežmah, PhD, Chairwoman - term of office from 9 June 2022
  • Barbara Cerovšek Zupančič, Deputy Chairwoman - term of office from 1 July 2022
  • Domen Trobec, PhD, – term of office from 1 July 2022
  • Barbara Nose – term of office from 1 July 2022
  • Gašper Marc – term of office from 17. December 2022
  • Jožef Petrovič – term of office from 17. December 2022

Employee representatives:

  • Dijana Kos – term of office from 13 January 2020
  • Saša Gržinić – term of office from 13 January 2020
  • Vlasta Vidrih – term of office from 15 April 2021


Have a question? Contact us.

Thank you for your question.

Posita IPPS Moj Paket PS Logistika EPPS Intereuropa